Interesting Email

Hi Everyone,

First off, let me say I had a blast last weekend. Hopefully you got something out of time together, either a new website to play with or some ideas on how to start a social media strategy. Please feel free to contact me with any questions as you finalize your project – remember they are due 4/15! And of course. stay in touch!

 

Now onto the reason for this post. The other day I received the below email, and it instantly took me back to several discussion we had last weekend in EDLD 590. I’d love to hear what you think about the email. Feel free to post here in the blog, or send me a Tweet!

 

Hello Eric,

We are interested in using, Poll Everywhere, a live online polling service during our orientation sessions to use to help gain knowledge of the participants at orientations. We are wondering, do you use a clicker or polling service for your orientations? And if so, what are the types of questions and sessions you use them in?

 

What are your thoughts on this email?

 

Eric

By edldsm

2 comments on “Interesting Email

  1. Hi Eric,

    This is the system that I mentioned to you in class that we use in our daily consensus to get anonymous diagnosis and interaction as a teaching tool. It works great !

Leave a comment